Jonathan Grape - Mitt utbytesår

Hiking + birthday

Kategori: Allmänt

Hi, to whoever is reading this!
 
Today, 23/3, is my lovely mother's birthday. I called her this morning and sang for her over FaceTime. My grandpa and grandma were there and I got to talk to them too, that felt really good. I hav not talked to them for almost 6 months and I miss them a lot.
 
Today me, my friends Bryce, Colin, Hanna and my girlfriend Sophe went hiking during the day. We left our house at like 11.15 to pick up all the people. We got to the haiking spot after about a 30 minute drive. My firend Bryce knows where all the good spots are because he likes hiking and camping and stuff like that so he recomended this place. We hiked for almost 40 minutes up hills, down hills, straight flat ground and finally we got to a beautiful place were we sat camp for the day. We brought water, foods, and like some snacks so we could make through the day. Here are some pictures from the day! 
 
 
We made a little fire to be able to keep ourselfs warm and to grill some hotdogs. It turned out pretty good!
 
Hanna also had her very first hotdog today, big ups hanna! She's been a vegitarian for a very long time but decided to stop when she got here. She is an exchange student from Germany.
 
 
Bryce even brought some beans to heat up over the open fire we had. He recently bought some new camping/hiking stuff that he was eager to try and use. It was a good investment!
 
 
Me and Colin trying to get the fire going, it took quite some time...
 
 
It was very snowy for a while but then it stopped.
 
We also grilled some marshmellows (i do  not know how to spell it haha) and they were very good, as usual!
 
 
And of course, the cheesy couple picture. 
 
The little camp we had. And yes, that is a hamock. 
 
Our very own Bear Grylls. 
 
 
I think I speak for everyone when I say that we all had a good day. Thank you Bryce for showing us how everything is done in the wilderness! We'll have to do it soon again. I can't wait! 
 
Hope you guys at home are good and are having a good time, as I am. 
 
Talk to you soon! C'ya!
 
/ Jon
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: