Jonathan Grape - Mitt utbytesår

Florida - the long version

Kategori: Allmänt

Florida. Do I even have to say anything else? Warm weather, nice beaches, no snow(!!!!) and good company. A brilliant place to go for springbreak! 
I went to a little island outside of Florida, Sanibel Island. It is a beautiful island with a lot of nice beaches and the island it self is really flat so you could bike almost anywhere without a hill. It is quite some distance between everything though. From the place we rented our bikes it was 7 miles (11 km)  to the place we were staying. We were not really ready for that kind of distace in that kind of heat, and of course we biked 2 miles out of our path and we did not realize that until it was too late. That day we biked non-stop for 2 and a half hours which kind of sucked, but we had fun doing it! 
The first day we got there it was kind of cloudy and not that sunny but we live in Michigan and have not seen anything else then snow for the last like 4 months so we decided to go lay by the pool, and guess what. I got burnt. Kind of bad. I had a necklace on and when I took it off it had made my neck white where I had my necklace. I was soooo red and it hurt so bad. I was not happy with myself but still pleased with being in Florida!
 
We watched tons of sunsets during our time in Florida, they are really amazing because one second the sky can be orange and the other it can be all firey! Here are some pictures from the sunsets we watched:
 
 
Of course we've been at the beach a lot and I unfortunately don't have many pictures at all from there but here comes three..:
 
 
One of the day we went to my host-dad's friends and they lived in a really nice house with a pool right out on their porch. Here are some pictures from the pool and the house!
 
 
Soooo much fun playing around in the pool! Love my GoPro too!
 
One of the day we went kayaking and that was a lot of fun! We rented kayakes and went for a ride. The place we rented from had like a path you followed in the woods and it was super cool becuase you could see all these cool animals like birds and starfish. Here are some pictures:
 
 
 
 
This spring break has been a lot of fun! We've laughed a lot and just had a good time. I still have some pictures left that I am just going to put here:
 
 
I hope you're having a good time at home! I'll talk to you later!
 
/ Jon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

  • Josie säger:

    Esteten Grape! Asfina bildeeeeer :D

    2014-04-08 | 11:31:59
  • Anonym säger:

    Nice fisherman hat! Were can i buy it? :)

    2014-04-09 | 17:47:12

Kommentera inlägget här: